Citation Skills
EnglishMathScienceSocial StudiesMS Spanish
Grade 7- Middle Ages PodcastGrade 6- Ancient ChinaGrade 7- Future CreaturesG8 Civil War Battle AnalysisAstronomy Through the AgesArt History ProjectDisabilities/Human Body - Mini-ProjectGrade 6 Opposing ViewpointsSocial Studies Grade 8 Debate ProjectGrade 6 Plate TectonicsGrade 6 - Leadership & Legacy in HistoryGrade 6 Celestial InspirationsPresentations & Performances Grade 6Grade 5 Research IntroductionGrade 6 "The Outsiders" Essay ProjectGrade 7- Korean HistoryMS Social Studies - American Colony Bulletin Board
This is the "Grade 6 "The Outsiders" Essay Project" page of the "KIS Middle School Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grades 6-8 at Korea International School
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2017 URL: http://kis.libguides.com/middleschool Print Guide RSS Updates

Grade 6 "The Outsiders" Essay Project Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nelson Mandela, South Africa

To learn about Nelson Mandela, look here:

"Nelson Mandela." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., United States

To learn about Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., look here:

"Martin Luther King Jr." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Mahandas Gandhi, India

To learn about Mahandas Gandhi, look here:

Hamilton, Neil. "Mohandas Gandhi." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Angelina Grimke, United States of America

To learn about Angelina Grimke, look here:

"Angelina Grimké." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Prince, United States of America

1958-2016 Prince  By: Levy, Joe, BROWNE, DAVID, DOYLE, PATRICK, GREENE, ANDY, Rolling Stone, 0035791X, 5/19/2016, Issue 1261.

Database: MAS Ultra - School Edition Student Research Center

 

Lecrae - Outsiders

Databases

Take advantage of these databases for reliable, accessible, and updated research. Username is kis; the default password is welcome.

  • EBSCO  Icon
    Broad, multi-subject database of journals, newspapers, biographies, primary source documents, country reports, photos, maps, and much more.
  • ABC-CLIO History Database  Icon
    World Geography, World History (Ancient through Modern), and American History databases. Factual/historical entries, journal articles, images, and primary source documents abound.
  • World Book Advanced Encyclopedia  Icon
    Online encyclopedia, updated weekly. Ideal for cursory or exploratory research.
 

Winnie Mandela, South Africa

To learn more about Winnie Mandela, look here:

"Winnie Madikizela-Mandela." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Martin Luther, Germany

To learn about Martin Luther, look here:

"Martin Luther." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Harriette Colenso, Great Britain

Beck, Roger B. "Harriette Colenso." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

 

Ernest Hemingway, United States of America

"Ernest Hemingway." World History: The Modern EraABC-CLIO, 2016. Web. 10 May 2016.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip